ASCRS Foundation Governing Board

The ASCRS Foundation operates under the direction of a twelve-member Governing Board. The board consists of experienced ophthalmologists, industry leaders, and advocates for ophthalmology, who work to design and oversee the foundation’s physician education and humanitarian cataract surgery programs in the United States and Africa.


David F. Chang
Chairman, International Initiatives
James V. Mazzo
Chairman, Industry Relations
David F. Chang, MD  
Stephen S. Lane
Chairman, Domestic Initiatives 


Board Members

Steven T. Charles, MD Ann Kelman
Thomas Frinzi Douglas D. Koch, MD
Julian Gangoli Richard Lindstrom, MD
Adrienne Graves, PhD William Meury
Allergan, Inc.
Sean Ianchulev, MD, MPH Robert Warner
Alcon Laboratories, Inc.